skip to main content
Banner Image

Department Leadership and Faculty

View Medical Education


Christopher M. Foresto, MD
Chief of Radiology

Man Hon, MD
Vice-Chief for Quality and Safety, NYU Winthrop Hospital

Douglas S. Katz, MD
Vice-Chief for Research, NYU Winthrop Hospital

Nancy R. Fefferman, MD
Vice-Chair for Education, NYU Radiology

Jason C. Hoffmann, MD
Director of the Diagnostic Radiology Residency Program


Body Imaging

Douglas S. Katz, MD

Richard Losada, MD

Evan Madianos, MD (Section Chief)

Evan Mair, MD

Ally Rosen, MD

Sharon Taylor, MD

Louis Tsai, MD

Breast Imaging

Irina Rapoport, MD

Ruth Sarmiento, MD

Emergency Radiology

Darius Biskup, MD

Sadaf Jahed, DO

David Kim, MD

Gregory Reinking, MD

Patrick Shin, MD

Patrice Vorwerk, MD

Zengmin Yan, MD

Paula Yeghiayan, MD

Interventional Radiology

Nicholas Georgiou, MD

Jason C. Hoffmann, MD

Man Hon, MD (Section Chief)

Musculoskeletal Radiology

Michael Brooks, MD

Christopher Foresto, MD

Vivek Joshi, MD

Costas Stavrakis, DO


Barbara Eisenkraft, MD

Ruby Lien, MD

Donald Price, MD (Section Chief)

Nuclear Medicine

Kent Friedman, MD

Anca Kranz, MD

Pediatric Radiology

Mark Bittman, MD

Netta Blitman, MD

Nancy R. Fefferman, MD (Section Chief)

Shailee Lala, MD

Lynne Pinkney, MD

Naomi Strubel, MD

Contact Us

Denise Foti

Program Coordinator
Diagnostic Radiology Residency

NYU Winthrop Hospital
Department of Radiology
222 Station Plaza North
Suite 501
Mineola, NY 11501

View Medical Education